A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Cheery sunshine

Unexpectedly sunny today.

We had a little circular walk before lunch as Grace had arranged to purchase an attachment for the pram through the Internet, for a fraction of the usual price, just down the road.

We walked back up to Gloucester Rd and crossed over to the top end of Horfield Common. The crescent of wildflower planting is looking really good at the moment so I chose it for my blip though I think I,have blipped it before a couple of years ago. Grace went on to the leisure centre to swim and I went back to prepare lunch.

My main place today has been sitting in the bay window to continue sewing the binding on to the patchwork quilt. It is done! Just all the machine ends to fasten off now.

We are popping out to Downned to the fabric shop I discovered a couple of weeks ago to get some buttons and have a light meal in the pub. This is before we go to Yoga at Grace's friend's and meet baby bump no 2. Annika.

I didn't know about this so didn't come prepared like last time, so I am wearing a pair of Grace's maternity leggings!
Great style.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.