Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Cynipid gall wasp

Yes, I certainly needed to use Google to help me with the identification!

Ann, Maureen and I were doing a recce from Allen Banks with the author, Robert Bluck, who is going to tell us about his first novel during the walk. It's going to be a very good event in the Haltwhistle Autumn Walking Festival. Yes, I know that I may have mentioned it before!

We had lovely weather today. We walked through the woods at Allen Banks, delighted that so many paths have reopened after the last floods. Lunch was high up at Staward Peel, where I spotted a few leaves like this one.

The main road over the bridge at Ridley is closed at the moment, with a long detour. This might explain why we saw so few people on the walk today.

Only nearly 4 weeks to the festival now.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.