Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Flowers at home

I love having flowers in the house. We usually have a vase in the kitchen, where we spend most time and where we eat our meals.

At the moment, there are vases of flowers from Mum's birthday. Then, yesterday, Cathy arrived with a beautiful bouquet for me (and chocs) to say thank you for a bit of paperwork I did to help her make an insurance claim after she and Bill had to cancel their Polish trip. It was a lovely surprise. I love roses and find it hard to persuade them to open in the vase, but this one looks promising.

I've used my 50mm lens at f1.4.

It's Wednesday but I've had a non-walking day to catch up on jobs. I walked yesterday and I'll be walking all weekend, so I'm not missing out too badly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.