Sleepy Raspberry

Taxi arrived at 5.30am. Off to Newcastle Airport.  Flight to Dublin on time.  Made my way through Dublin airport to the USA customs point.  You had to scan your passport, provide fingerprints, and take a photo on a self serve machine. Then through to see the customs man. A few questions, another photo and fingerprints taken again and I was on my way.

Not much time to wait until my connection to Boston. Departure time 11.30am. I enjoyed the flight meals and snacks. Arrived in Boston 7 or so hours later.  

B and T met me at the airport.  Check out justbe's blip if you want to see us. Collected my baggage and then drove to where B and T live.

Sat outside for a bit chatting. Saw a chipmunk, a rabbit and a hummingbird. The weather was really warm. More chat indoors and then tasty chicken stir fry for our meal.

It was great to meet B at last as well as T........and the third member of the family Raspberry an Abynnian cat.

It's late .......4.19am UK time. 11.19pm Boston time.  I will sleep well tonight.  More adventures tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.