Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Storm Clouds over Surrey

More peculiar weather today, beautiful sunshine and then rain with this pattern repeated throughout the day. Last night those high winds of Storm Aileen woke us up, and although many branches were down in the morning it seems to be much calmer today.

I thought I would do something for the Wide Angle Wednesday Challenge, with the added requirement of the title having S in it. I drove around but could not find anything, until I drove up this little road leading to Shere, where I saw storm clouds reaching out over Surrey, with a view looking towards London. It rained shortly after that but now it is lovely and sunny again.

I am off to our first camera group meeting of the new school year, it will be interesting seeing everyone's submissions of book covers that we did over the summer holidays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.