Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

On a clear day you can see forever

I had to go to the hairdresser today, which is not near my home but I am very loyal to her and like how she does my hair, so I think it is worth the 9 mile drive to get there. Today I diverted and went to see the view from the top of Epsom Downs, next to the racecourse - famous for the Epsom Derby. I had planned to take photos of the woodlands, but beings such a beautiful clear day the view of London, some 20 miles away, was incredible. You can see The Shard and many other landmark buildings. Unfortunately you could also see the pinkish haze hovering above the buildings which I assume is pollution.

I felt much better after my trip to the hairdresser - the very hot summer and sunshine has damaged my hair so it needed a good cut and treatment. Back home it was just the usual chores including some ironing. 

Our camera group meeting was fun last night - this term the theme is 'style, which includes fashion but can also include cars, furniture and buildings. In fact when I think of style I think anything Italian fits the bill.

Looks like this beautiful weather is set to last for a bit longer, it has been bright blue skies all day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.