Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Backlit geranium

Yesterday I felt that Xena was biting excessively and I was feeling at the end of my tether about it. I know that when puppies are teething they chew and bite but after weeks of this it can wear you down.Every day this week I got holes in my clothing, my arms have cuts and scars on them.... Apparently it is worse when they are tired, so today I made sure she was very calm all day and did not over stimulate her, I just left her to sleep as much as she wanted - and I have not been bitten once today! I know it is just a good day and we will have other biting days to follow but it was a lovely respite....

We did have a lovely walk in the woods. It was such a beautiful day today, sunny and warm, it felt like the middle of summer. Most dogs she meets are not that interested in playing with a puppy, but today we met a four year old lab who was keen to play so they had a lovely romp chasing each other around. 

I had a lot of ironing and chores to do today, and as Gavin and I are going out to supper to celebrate our wedding anniversary tonight, I did not feel like cooking a meal for everyone else in the house. So I went off to Cook and bought a large lasagne for the boys and a fish pie for Meriel - and a pudding...gin and tonic semifreddo!

Luke and his flat mate are not moving tomorrow as planned, as the flat is not ready as there has been a delay so they are only moving next weekend. So I have a full house until then.

Thomas did his first shift today at the cafe, he made some easy meals (really just assembling salads and avo on toast) and served some customers, but he has not been let loose on making coffees yet - too right, I would hate to have a below par coffee there! 

I liked the sunlight coming through this geranium, thought it would do for Flower Friday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.