If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Hebridean.

A  quiet day.  Shopping in the morning, including a quick trip to the studio in preparation for C-Art open studio starting on Friday.  In the afternoon we picked up Kanyl and set off for one of our regular garden centre visits.  It seems a long time since had a visit.

For most of the time the weather was reasonably kind and we could retreat to the cafe during the worst of it.  Usually at a garden centre I end up taking shots of flowers.  This garden centre has a little collection of animals, I suspect so the kids can have a treat while the parents shop or nag to go to the garden centre.

Today I spotted this fellow in the distance.  I am fairly certain it is a Hebridean but I am more familiar with them before they are shorn.  So as a change from flowers I tried a portrait of a sheep.  Hebrideans are one of the primitive breeds genetically separate from the majority of modern commercial breeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.