If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

A walk in the park.

Since being dragged into the 21st century I  realised my new phone had GPS.  This opens the door to geocaching without the extra expense of a pukka GPS device.  I know the experts will tell me the phone isn't as good but for a bit of fun it is OK.

I decided to kill two birds with one stone, find my first cache and get a short walk in with Kanyl.  I chose a cache in the "Wetheriggs Country Park".  A somewhat grand title which used to be scrub land.  Sainsbury's put in paths seats and some very basic outdoor gym type equipment a planning gain when their store was built.

We had a wander round the "park" experienced a few technical problems but eventually I found a cache.  Not a brilliant shot but I just had to have a record shot of the cache.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.