Red Brick

Not my usual style, I grant you. I've been out with my kit lens today to get some shots around the University campus for my photography class project. It revolves around architecture, and the teacher had suggested we stick with black and white. It's not so much that I'm not a fan of B&W, so much as I'm a huge fan of colour, and over the years, I've notices that the old red brick buildings have been complemented with some rather nice verdigris-coloured more modern structures, so I thought I'd make those 2 colours my black and white. I must have passed this lamp a thousand times over the 40 odd years I've lived here, but I've never noticed it before. The hoarding and the lamp have been thoughtfully painted terracotta to tone with the old building (formerly a women's hospital now part of the University)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.