Has war been declared?

This morning, just as I approached Yetholm, I met three army Landrovers, on hot way back to the depot, I met four more at Mertoun Brig. After I had pulled out the depot in the car, I noticed there were more behind me so stopped at the end of the road to get a photo. I then followed this group of five vehicles up the A68 before they turned into Newtown St Boswells, and shortly after met another half dozen heading south on the A68. Either someone has declared war, or the army are out practicing manoeuvres all over the central Borders.

Tonight on my school run, I pulled into Yetholm, let the kids off, and who should be waiting on my bus but the lady from Tuesday, who this time, thankfully, was with her travelling companion. They had come to have a look round the village together and had timed their visit, purposely, to be able to thank me personally. I'm just glad I was able to help.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.