Holywell Green

This was taken at Shaw Park, a small park about 5 minutes drive from home which I visit now and again.  The last time I came I got the most amazing reflections which is what I thought I'd get today, but as you can see the small lake is completely covered in bright green algae.  I have to say I'm not at all keen on the colours in this shot but as this was all I'd blipped today I've had to use it.  It may be one of those images that grows on me, but at the moment I'm not keen on it at all.

We've spent Sunday with my brother in law an nephew who is nicely on the mend after his bout of Lymes disease; he's back at work and although his energy levels aren't back where they should be, he's improving all the time.  The exciting thing for him and his partner is that they're house hunting and when we left them they were setting off to go have a viewing.

Thank you very much for the response to my Steampunk images, they've been quite popular;  I think perhaps it's because the Steampunks are always well turned out in beautiful costumes and they're usually smiling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.