Harvard After Hail

This is my only shot of the day so it has to be my blip. I caught up with chores and shopping and intended to go for a walk at Lodge Farm but the heavens opened - lightning, thunder, rain and hail. Shortly after the deluge I heard a nice-sounding engine and this Harvard flew over. These were used as trainers for fighter pilots in WWII and for combat. I didn't know that Harvard is the name used only by Commonwealth countries. In America they're the North American T-6 Texan. Our former neighbour David Gilmour had one as did Gary Newman.

Today's poem is In the Dead Afternoon's Gold More by Fernando Pessoa. https://theboipoet.wordpress.com/2013/10/30/in-the-dead-afternoons-gold-more-by-fernando-pessoa-1888-1935/

The word 'more' is confusing me. The poet wrote under at least 19 names. Must have been confusing for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.