Lone Long Tail

We've been busy for most of the day so we didn't get out walking today and this is a shot of the Long Tail on the bird feeder -  as I'm sure you know as everyone seems to have one exactly like this.  I haven't seen as many of these tiny birds as I'd like this year, but there's nothing much prettier than a seeing a gang of them swoop in and out in a matter of minutes.

Thank you for the lovely response to the little mouse I posted yesterday. I didn't expect him to be popular as people aren't supposed to like mice; however I was proved wrong as so many of you agreed with me as to how cute he was.  Many thanks for the lovely comments, stars and hearts, all are very much appreciated.

Thank you Cailleach for hosting the WildWed challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.