Greenhead Park

I've just got back from an Arts Society meeting (NADFAS) that was;  the name of the society was changed earlier this year as the powers that be thought the Arts Society was more meaningful, and I have to agree with them.  It's been a pleasure as usual but the university where we hold our meetings is expanding so rapidly that all the car parks in turn are being built over.  Today I picked up my friend an hour earlier than normal because we knew we'd have to park away from the university and walk in - not something we relish doing through the darker and colder weather.  The good news is that from January we will have a new lecture hall and once again we'll be able to park our cars on the campus.

Other than take this familiar view of the park I've done nothing,  I've had two bad  nights sleep in a row,  and I've felt very much under par - I'm hoping tonight I'll sleep well.

Thank you for visiting my journal, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.