Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Another day ...

So another day slips by. Golf on Wednesdays, and I was fortunate to play with two ladies who were so much better than me but wonderful relaxed company. They both won prizes; I said should have a cut as I was obviously the catalyst but they weren't impressed.
Took the long way home, trying to familiarise myself with the area and discover new walks. The blip is The Lawley with its very distinctive and, to me, slightly unsettling shape; I hadn't seen it from this angle before. I did find a new walk around the back of 'our' hill; it even has an official parking area.
Choral tonight but I nearly forgot; as with last week I had my first mouthful of delicious food halfway to my mouth when the penny dropped. Arrgggh! But the singing is such fun and more good company so worth the sacrifice, even though I had a cosy evening planned reading a trashy book.
Another day ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.