Rainsoaked

It has felt a long day today. Dad and I went in my little car to collect the shoes he ordered pre-Orkney and also his Christmas cards from the printer. The drive in was punctuated by large puddles and the two small fords were running very well thank you! We got thoroughly rained on when walking all of 50 yards.

So, after lunch I went out in the big car this time, and was very pleased to have done so. The large puddles had become massive - and it was still stairrodding down. I sat in the supermarket car park for 5 mins hoping the heavens would stop opening wide, amused myself by taking this blip, and then spoke sternly to pathetic-wimp self that didn't want to get wet and just got on with it. Impressions of an amphibious vehicle on the way home.

Just been that sort of day. Early bed, most definitely ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.