A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Village activity

I went to the Macmillan coffee morning in the village and it was nice to meet lots of people who I haven't met before as well as many familiar faces. I came away with a raffle prize and two tombola prizes plus a freebie given away on the door. More fodder for our church coffee morning stalls! Well one T and your team for organising, hope you made lots of money.

I took this shot in the village centre to,show,the poster for,the forthcoming Players show. Chris is Stage manager so a hectic last week for him. Whilst I was upstairs enjoying coffee and a scone he was downstairs doing last minute finishing touches to the set.

The first performance is on Friday after all the tech and dress rehearsals through the week. I will be elsewhere!

I thought the shot showed off the village beds well, they were planted with perennial plants back in June. https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2320603814148702210

Last night we went to see Victoria and Abdul, because of the busy week to come we chose last night which was the first showing at Ilkley cinema which was also a gin tasting night! Masons Dry Yorkshire gin. I tried the original, lavender and Yorkshire tea. You could chose one with a selection of recommended mixers and accompaniments I plumped for original with Fentimans Rose Lemonade and cucumber. It was a double for £6. It was great and the film was brilliant too!

(Just heard over £900 was made before gift aid)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.