A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Deja vu

One week on and in the garden again I found butterflies on the Perennial Wallflower. Three Red Admirals but no Peacock this time. I went for this shot as it showed the lovely detail,of,the underside of its wing. I tried to get two together but was unsuccessful and then the two shots I took with one on the marigolds were out of focus so I couldn't ring the changes with that. BUT I did see for the first time ever in the garden a Spotted Wood on my fitted sheet hanging on the line.

Lovely warm day, perfect for gardening after church except, wearing just a T shirt, I've managed to nettle myself up to the elbow! Chris has cut the grass, maybe for the last time this year depending on the weather.
Now it's actually Autumn today has felt like late summer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.