Sunrise

Our hotel room faces east, and every morning I have got up to watch the sun rise from our little balcony. The whole process, from the sky in the east gradually turning orange and then fading, to the sun rising, takes almost an hour. During that time I noticed a certain routine. The blackbirds start chatting early. The crag martins suddenly appear and head down the valley. Two or three small bats fly around in the dawn enjoying their last meal of the day. Our host prepares the tables on the terrace below for breakfast. And (during the week) the school kids all head up the road to arrive at school for 8am.

Today we have to head off for Malaga and the airport, so miss the sunrise itself. I have lots of sunrise shots, but today's shot is a little earlier as we enjoyed our last breakfast at the Hotel Mejorana. 

It has been a good week away from home. I have had a break from blip this last week, so have back blipped. More challenging than I thought, as I have also rather ambitiously upgraded the computer operating system. The photos application seems to have developed lots more editing tools. I will have to work out what levels and curves are some other time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.