The Analogue Age

We tried to remember what we had done and where we had been the last time we were in this part of Andalucia. We could remember Ronda, we could not really remember Arcos la Frontera, and had completely forgotten the third place we had stayed in (never mind visiting Seville too, a busy week).

Having unpacked, and putting our bags back in the loft this afternoon, I dug out a couple of boxes of old slides, and a light-box. The slides date from May 1996, and we probably haven't looked at them since then. 

It is amazing how much you forget, but the slides brought a lot of it back. I think I had a little canon camera then, very much set on point and shoot mode, and I took an excessive 78 shots on our week long holiday. We had no computer at home, and I didn't use one at work either. No one in street scenes is using a mobile device, the cars look ancient, and we look - well, a lot younger !

I had loads of slides in boxes, unlooked at for years. Any advice on how to get them copied efficiently and to reasonable quality would be very welcome !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.