Newsletter

Since I retired from teaching there haven't been many days when I have been shackled to the computer, but it's Club newsletter time so it just had to be done.

The last time I edited the newsletter was back in the early 90s so I always dig out my old copies for a bit of archive footage for those members who have been with the Club a long time.  It also reminded me that, in those days, producing the magazine meant a carpet covered in printouts which were typed, cut and re-pasted to make a black and white draft copy which had to go to the printers and then be folded and stapled by hand, before going into envelopes and addressed and posted.  Today it was compiled on the computer, with those late submissions which arrived by e-mail easily dropped in to place and enlivened with photos.  A last check through, a conversion to pdf and it will be uploaded to the website with a copy e-mailed to member Guy who prints off the couple of dozen for folks who prefer a hard copy.  Finally it is circulated to members via e-mail.

My fitbit was telling me I hadn't moved enough today so I've had a run around St Ives before it's time to think about making tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.