The Glass Ball

This glass ball sits on my tall boy ...I often walk past or have a little play ...just to see what the world looks like through it.....always upside down.
The kid loves it.

It has been hotter than hell here to day (38 in the shade)....that was the reason I got up early to get all my jobs done before it was too hot to move...and then I was going to have a bit of a rest. Well the rest didn't happen...just as I finished one thing another popped up needing attention.

Yesterday we (Jaiya and I) painted 40 mtrs of  2.5 high fence...It took us a good part of the day (with a little help from Flynn)......by the time we finished we were a bit delirious and covered in brown paint...which I might add looked like melted chocolate. We had to leave the dog inside 'cause I think he thought it was yummy and he was trying to lick it off as we were putting it on....(jeez! he's mad that dog).
Needless to say the back and feet are cactus..hope it cools down soon.

“Hello babies. Welcome to Earth. It's hot in the summer and cold in the winter. It's round and wet and crowded. On the outside, babies, you've got a hundred years here. There's only one rule that I know of, babies-"God damn it, you've got to be kind.”

- Kurt Vonnegut Jr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.