Night Highway

John wasn't early getting back from with work today so we were late away travelling to Exeter; I had booked both of us on a day's architectural photography course (tomorrow). Originally we intended to stay over Saturday night and look at more of Exeter the following day before heading home. It didn't work out quite like that so here we are on Friday night ahead of the course and will travel home tomorrow evening.

I had a bad day today with our puppy and was more than willing to give her to anyone passing! So when John was just leaving work at the time I expected him home I was, shall we say, less than pleased.  We are going to get external advice on training Pepper. She just will will not stay off the furniture and stop chewing chair legs, or mine. I am at the end of the proverbial tether. I expect it is what we are saying, or not saying;  I just hope she didn't understand any of what I was shouting at her today!

We had a pretty good run down to Exeter and are now in a very comfortable Air B&B prepared for the day ahead having had a couple of drinks in a quaint and characterful local pub. On the journey I got a bit bored and so played around with long exposures as we sped along the motorway - the camera was still but the car definitely wasn't. This is going past a lorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.