The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Stroud Theatre Festival

I went to see Johnny Fluffypunk's show, How I came to be where I never was. Reminded me of listening to the John Peel show under the covers every night. Once he played Jimi Hendrix's Hey Joe. It blew me away. Still does.

Afterwards I went to the library, and then bumped into a friend in the High Street. She was feeling disorientated because all the furniture in her front two rooms has had to be taken out. Something is wrong under the floor...

We went for tea at a cafe at another of the theatre festival venues, and watched the actors strolling around. It's not exactly Edinburgh Fringe, but there's a low-energy vibe. Going to see some more shows tomorrow.

G and I went back to her house to look at the floor. It's problematic because her partner wants to start decorating, but G wants to know what is causing the damp, and get it sorted. Every expert they have called in has had a different analysis. I wish them well.

Another lazy evening after I'd made cauliflower cheese (again) for supper. Fell asleep in front of the TV, having had only five hours sleep the night before. This is something I can change. Hurrah to that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.