Gimme Shelter

I've been busy today - as usual, haha!

After watching the rest of the Rugby League match I had to stop watching in order to go to work yesterday, I bit the bullet and started tackling the kitchen cupboards. I threw out a whole binliner-full of gone off and out of date stuff!

Part of the problem is due to damp! The whole house has a major problem with it, which was not apparent when we bought the place. We have tried various things to combat it, but nothing so far has had much effect! 

After I'd finished I went into town to collect my medication from Boots and to see if Wilko's had any cupboard dehumidifiers that absorb the excess moisture. They did, but not one that was suitable for food environments. I got one for my wardrobe though!

I took this shot when I walked back. It's a gloomy, blustery day - not very photo-friendly! The houseboat belongs to the family of one of Jae's old schoolmates, and used to be moored on the part of the river that is closer to us. I've Blipped it before, I think!

It sounds like my new neighbour is moving in. I hope they are nice people! And that they think we are...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.