Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In our village

I had some festival jobs to catch up on today and I've made a start on the evening presentation I'll be doing to Celebrate Northumberland and to celebrate our 30th festival. Hurray!

In the course of the day I was the hairdresser, domestic goddess (made dark spicy mushroom soup and a fish meal), electronic engineer (I replaced the battery in my iPhone), fed the birds, cycled 2.5 miles on the static bike and played a few rounds of Words with Friends. Really a nice gentle Sunday.

This afternoon I took Aggie for a test walk. We did 4 miles from home, partly on tarmac and partly on the fields. It was a good test. She had an ice pack on at the end, but seems to be not too traumatised by the experience.

On our way we passed the Crown Inn where a group of keen motorists had gathered. They take part in Jack Rabbit rallies which happen all over the UK. The Ford Focus appeared to be popular and the owner was happy for this one to be photographed. I had the Lensbaby on today, hence the result. Perhaps it makes the car appear to be travelling through the autumn leaves!

Time to put my feet up (and test the walkie talkies!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.