Capital adventures

By marchmont

Oasis

The hotel is the Oasis - many palm trees.

I had a late night last night - T and I had a long chat and that made me sad.

I sat on the balcony this morning and sewed cats. I have discovered that 4 of them are slightly misplaced, bit of a blow that. In the afternoon I went to the beach but it was very windy and there was surf. I was in the sea but gave up after I got bold over so came back and had a swim in the pool, which was much warmer than day 1 but when it got cloudy I went back upstairs.

The tennis tournament is half way through but it is VERY noisy in the bar at night, not just the 'music' (a lot of 'name that tine'has to be played) but also the chatter. We've started repairing to the indoor area - with the free wi-fi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.