Capital adventures

By marchmont

Dante?

Last full day. It was overcast but not cold, humid though.

J, V and I went on the boat to Neptune's grotto. We thought we might miss the boat as the train was 10 minutes late. However, we got the 10 o'clock. We didn't go in the grotto though, too many people and we'd all seen grottoes before.

I had a final visit to the beach in the afternoon, along with William Boyd. The sun came out and normal service was resumed so I had a few swims until about 4.30 then back to the hotel to sew and start packing. I cannot find my house keys. Ominous.

After dinner we all went to town for a folk concert. It is the St Francesco celebrations tomorrow so there are free concerts in the squares in the town. we gave up on the traditional Sardinian singing, though, and adjourned to the outside bar with Franco.

And we had 'one for the road' when we got back, trying to hear ourselves above the clamour in the bar. I did my on-line check-in for tomorrow. Still not sure what I'll wear tomorrow night - I'll have about a 20 minute turn around once I get home.

It's been a good fortnight, I wasn't expecting much but it's been good.

Oh, and this is supposed to be Dante's profile through a cave, but depending on your nationality it could be Wellington, or ????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.