Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

I Can Imagine...

...Zippy asking this Anna's hummingbird, "Who do you think you are?"
He will not be intimidated.  This is his territory and these are his feeders; and it has been since 16 September 2012.  I think I've captured confrontations and/or fights between two hummers twice before. If you can imagine the speed at which this Anna's flew in and out, you might understand why it's not perfectly in focus.  I saw her starting to get close and pressed the shutter release for at least three seconds, which is an eternity in hummingbird time (at 10 fps) and this was the only one I got in frame.  I feel pretty good that I got even the one.

NOTE:
I edited out the negativity about the news.

I'm still experiencing quite a bit of pain while typing  I am trying my best to get to as many blips as possible. Thanks for understanding the dearth of comments. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.