An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Almost there...

Willie has finished decorating Alan's new sitting room.  Just got the dining room table to sell then we can get his furniture in.  Thankfully the unit was sold last week. 

When I came downstairs this morning Lola had eaten her breakfast and was out in the garden with David.  I sat in the garden room waiting for them and when they came in, I got the biggest, loveliest good morning from Lola.  She ran right towards me and jumped right onto my knee, her front paws round my neck, all the while snuggling her face into my neck and licking like mad.  It was lovely!

I said to David that no one else greets me like that in the morning and he said "I do.  I just internalise it."  That made me laugh :-)

David took Lola to the park this morning.  When he took her out to the car she delighted him by jumping straight onto the back seat and letting him strap her in.  She's needed lot of distraction up until now.  When they got to the park she also got out of the car beautifully.  

So far we've only been to the park in the afternoon but after his experience this morning, David reported back that he prefers the morning as the park is full of lovely young mums who insist on talking to him.  Well Lola.  But he can pretend it's him :-)

Puppy trainer Shona is back again tomorrow and I hope she will be pleased with progress.  David and Lola have worked so hard all week on loose lead walking and she's doing it beautifully.  

I wonder what next week's task will be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.