Birthday boy

At the snowy summit of all these things, however, is the fact that you simply cannot go about locking your siblings in towers when they misbehave. It is unseemly and betrays a sad lack of creativity.

A good day at LAS. And I have a good turnout to my TDD workshop.

Then I rush home to get some things for Megan before joining the family in the West End for Angus' birthday dinner. He's 17 today, and has chosen a rather nice Indian restaurant called Navadhanya.

Claire and Angus are already there when I arrive, both looking wonderfully smart, having come straight from work. Megan is running late, on a delayed train from Glasgow. When she does arrive, she's looking very presentable too - and proceeds to stick some new earrings in.

We have an excellent meal. Conversation is wide ranging. And then we all have to go our separate ways. I take Angus (and his bike) back to his flat, before heading back home via West Linton and Netherby.

The house is dark, cold, and empty, but my bed is familiar, comfortable, and warm. I sleep better than I have since getting back from France.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.