Queen Annes Lace

....I'm on roll.
My friend at the flower shop Georgie....gives me flowers if I take pics of them for her now and then....it's a good deal...win win.....I had to have some of this Queen Annes Lace....I love the spirals/circles the flowers make and the way the greenery seems to dance a wild and feathery waltz. To get it just right is not so easy....well not as easy as what I thought it would be that's for sure..there are so many elements to think of..composition...texture...lighting..it goes on.

I hope Ive nailed it....any feedback  or tips very welcome.

I am having a love affair with my new lens (not so new by now)...it has taken a while and it was so expensive I was in a bit of shock for a while...but thanks Jen for the encouragement and not so gentle push into getting it love.

Flynn and I went to the op shops for some more still life stuff........we spent a lot of time but didn't get much....some of it is rather expensive.

He is going to do his own...perhaps tomorrow if he feels inclined....(I will post).....the big black backdrop has all been set up in the lounge room...good job its a creative household and I don't have to put it away all the time....it's just been too much fun when the energy takes me or I have a little time to play.

Thank you for all your kind attention and encouragement to my experiments...this daylight saving lark is just too confusing already it's 9pm and we have just had dinner....so I wont be getting around to you tonight......but until I do a big big thank you.

“It's not your job to like me - it's mine”
- Byron Katie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.