The Baronia Thief & Much Rain

I went to visit my friend in her flower shop and she gave me some flowers to play with and take photos of...she is always so generous...(so you will probably be getting flowers for the next little while)...I love going into that shop...I want it all....my eyes pop out of my head...and because she has such an eclectic taste she often get unusual things that most other florists don't.

I would like to introduce you to Baronia (for those that are unfamiliar with it)...it is most unassuming with dark berry looking flowers on a very unremarkable branch with thin green leaves looking a bit like rosemary...one would pass it by in a jiffy....but.....let me tell you it has the most exquisite fragrance that it stops one in their tracks to take another look.....when I did have a look and decided to llight it up and do some macros with it.......it is the most gorgeous deep purpley magenta with the insides looking a bit like a tulips innards. (I posted as extra).
Once you have had a whiff of this wee flower you will never forget it.

I really loved the way the flowers looked in a bunch...(says I who when I get a bunch of flowers I often separate them out into singles) and the way the pic looked. I had to add the black cocky as they have been roosting in the trees just off the back deck making a terrible grunting racket (best way I could describe it) and today they finally came good with their screeching rain call...it tipped down...nice...although poor Beetle didn't get the walk he was promised....such a good excuse to stay inside...just the boy and me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.