Finally I found the Perfect Dereliction.....

....For SarumStroller.

Today a friend and I drove up to Tambourine Mountain to meet a woman who had a very unique house full of antiques a crazy dog and a rather wonderful garden.
I took photos there but it was on the drive back that I saw this place and and got her to stop.

The rotten thing about going for a drive with someone who does not take photos is that you have to more or less jump on their lap and plant your foot on the brake pedal to get them to stop. We drove back via the Numinbah Valley (I LOVE the Numinbah valley) and there were so many photo ops as the light was just lovely and well there were lots of fabulous and interesting things.....but annoyingly she drove like the clappers and by the time I took a breath to ask her to stop it was gone.

I need to go back by myself...however.....sometime when the light is as good as it was today.

I digress a little. I have been looking for the perfect pic for Tim...to honour him...but...somehow I could never feel him in the Australian landscape.......after a bit of fiddling this image seemed to fit....I think he would of liked it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.