All Things Breton

Just in case you missed His Lordship's and my visit to Brittany last week ( and perish the thought that you might have missed an earth shattering blip- you didn't!) , I have provided you with a sample of retail stripes and sailors' hats to keep you up to date. I am afraid to say this is just the tip of the iceberg;there are more stripey goods including scarves, but no more hats.

Stripes, horizontal ones, are known in fashion to be an anathema to generously proportioned people, but, having liberated the inner lady, I now feel free to indulge, and in any case sailors never did embrace vertical stripes.

With the return of the sun, its lower angle in the sky and the sunshine beaming through the south facing windows, I am appalled to see the amount of dust lying on wooden floors and furniture and the motes dancing unbidden in the light rays. There was an intense flurry this morning with vacuum and brush to wage war on the filth which generally goes unnoticed in the greyness of the norm.

I have decided to call a halt on chucking spiders outside. Apparently there is a glut of indoor spiders this year and a few have been daft enough to think they can co habit the Dower House. Several have been dumped ignominiously out on the grass to think again, although I have chosen to ignore the little one that takes refuge under the bathroom scales. He is acting as my number cruncher in the war of flab.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.