Remedies

I guess I have to get through this cold.
I was not feeling better today despite the wet socks procedure,
But I do not know if it would have been worse without the wet socks. It was actually quite nice and the socks dried on my feet within 2 hours. When I woke up during the night, I just soaked them again and repeated the procedure.
Work wise it is a quiet week. We got bad news from the tender too, but it basically means that I do not have to travel next week and the next few months will be less stressful and there might be a chance of Christmas! For me as a person and a human actually good news. Business wise not so good.
I went out to the shop and got some (you can probably guess by now) berries. The black berries were really nice and I also found some really nice Scottish strawberries. The last ones I bought were dreadful and I decided the season is finally over.
Neil cam home shattered from work and we called it an early night.

Blip theme still cold related :) . Hot lemon with ginger and honey is my go-to drink when being struck by a cold. It is so soothing!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.