No I Have Not Paid and Displayed

Stop the press, I'm Blipping this on the actual day that these actual events took place. Whoop whoop!!
It's been a pretty busy day!
My alarm went off at 6.30am so I could shower and get all my Sing and Sign stuff ready, as well as all the Little Misses' stuff ready for school.
Would it kill me to get things ready in advance?!!!!
We leave early for school on Thursdays so I can take them in the reverse order to normal and then head off to my lessons.
Lessons were great today. Stage 1 was much better with no toe-curling disasters and Babes was as lovely as ever. They're a lovely bunch.
The hardest thing about Stage 1 is the drinks at the end - tea with three sugars, black tea with one sugar, juice, water, coffee with two sugars, black coffee, coffee with half a sugar...... It's a nightmare!!!!
The Babes mums all have white tea without sugar. So much easier!
I drove home and just had time to change before bundling Archie into the car and heading to school to pick up the Little Misses for their dentist appointment. They were both ready and waiting for me in their respective reception areas which was good because naturally I was running late.
Mr K had got the bus home and was waiting for us at the bus stop opposite the dentists. I pulled over, shooed them out and then headed to the rugby club with Archie to let him have a walk after his boring morning on his own. 
Then it was back down to pick the Little Misses and Mr K after their dentist traumas. I waited in Waitrose car park thinking they'd be out any minute but they took longer than I was expecting so I had to keep moving the car to avoid the traffic warden who was lurking around taking photos and writing things down. It doesn't sound funny but it made me laugh - no matter where I moved to he popped up and I had to move again.
When we eventually got home I had about half an hour to kill before heading to Miss L's swimming. It was so hot and I was so tired it was all I could do to stay awake! 
A quick trip to Waitrose for polenta to make Jamie Oliver's orange and polenta cake over the weekend which Miss L is very excited about and then it was home to cook dinner. I'd put a gammon into roast before swimming and I did egg and chips to go with it. The Little Misses were giddy - they think ham, egg and chips is the food of the Gods!
I am now slumped in an exhausted heap on the sofa and will not be moving until I can drag myself up to bed in an hour or so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.