Wet flax

There was no let-up with the weather today. At times it rained hard but it was mostly short bursts with persistent rain the rest of the time.

I had a new pair of orthotics to pick up after work and was never going to be on my bike. They feel good and I'm looking forward to breaking them in and taking them for a run and other adventures :-) But not tonight, I was late home and still have things I'm catching up on.

The pope is looking rotund after his 4-5 days at the cattery. He has a preoccupation with food, at least in part to being abandoned and half-starved then he was rescued. I think part of his walnut sized brain constantly wonders where his next meal is coming from. Fortunately for him Mummy does regulate what she feeds him.

I was going to work on my will tonight but I'm too tired and will just tackle the kitchen instead before I wander off to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.