Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

I'm smitten

Hubs and I don't have kids, but our nephew and his wife have given us a beautiful grand-nephew who is cuter than cute.  It's been longer than I'd have liked since we last saw him, but we tried to make up for lost time yesterday and today.  His mom and I took him to a playground this morning to burn off some of that toddler energy, which is where I snapped this.  He loves the swing and kept begging his mom to make him "swing higher".  Meanwhile, I was trying madly to adjust the focus to catch him on the upswing.  Lots of photos, a few keepers, this is one of my favorites.

I tend to like doing people shots in mono, but his bright red shirt, peachy skin tones and glorious strawberry blond hair just screamed to be done in color.

Back to normal programming tomorrow.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.