Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Festival City #3

Had to pop in here again; for something I wanted to do yesterday but left home without my credit card on me, so went back... I was early. Like, really early - mainly because I got there straight after dropping G off. The kiosk I wanted wasn't even open yet!

So, I walked over to IKEA to get their 2018 catalogue, and then tried to get some "interesting" pictures of the Mall, preferably with *pink* in them. This is the best of the lot... the play area from a different angle. Puts it into context really... my picture yesterday was taken while on the escalator and I always have to be careful to look up at the right time to walk off, otherwise I hate to think what might happen!

And later, after I collected G, we popped into a hotel close to her school to pick up our business cards!! A colleague of my sister travelled to Dubai this morning and carried some out for us! Nice to have them and be able to hand them out now... Found out too that another friend is going to be in Hong Kong soon and was willing to carry a small bag of goodies for SweetArt. Something I've had since March!

Went to the Bible study as usual for a Monday, and whilst I was very tired by this stage, I did manage to stay awake for the hour and even answer some questions! Got home after dropping G & Annafae off in Karama, then to The Boardwalk to deliver said HK package to my friend. I was glad to finally be home around 11 and tackle emails etc. for the new site! The joys of running your own business... :)

Forgot to mention; yesterday evening, I spent an hour noting down where the nearest Ladies' nights are to us; not wanting our current extreme-budget living to curtail things too much! They often have discounted food offers as well. We're not big drinkers by any means, but a free glass of wine or champagne is welcome (time and energy permitting).

Can I ask you please, to click this link in order to help people receive free mammograms? Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.