Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Tuesday in Malaga

It was overcast this morning and I overslept. I did wake feeling refreshed and enjoyed a leisurely breakfast before setting out for the Botanical Gardens.

I was pleased to find the correct bus quite easily, although it stopped about 15 minutes walk from the entrance and the walk was uphill.

The gardens are well worth a visit. There are not many water lilies, but they are lovely, even if not fully open today. Lunch in the cafe was delicious.

I returned on the tourist bus which stops at the gate but does not run often. I alighted near to the Museum of Modern Art. I enjoyed looking around, but missed Julie to talk to about the exhibits.

I've had a rest and will venture out again. There is such a lot to see and do here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.