Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Allen Banks in Autumn

Arth: "I am not happy. I thought she was going to rest me until after the operation."

Aggie: "You need to keep fit and she needs to keep fit too. Fresh air is a good tonic and you know she was upset because she could not lead the Wednesday walk today?"

Arth: "But did she need to take me to the rough paths of Allen Banks? I found the steps difficult."

Aggie: "Excuse me, I was there too and I was the one taking the weight when we came down the steps."

We went to Allen Banks this afternoon and the autumn colours are wonderful. Do go if you can. I stayed on the west side of the gorge and there was no one else there. My blip is of some pretty fungi I found. Identification will be gratefully received. My extra reminded me of Hush-a-bye Baby. It's a tiny ladybird, curled up in the remnants of a foxglove seed head. 

Arth was rewarded with an ice pack and a lie down when I came home and he has quietened down now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.