Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Window cleaner's assistant

Our village window cleaner has a new assistant. I spotted him busy at The Crown, our local pub, this morning. I'm expecting more and more similar sights to appear over the next few days. Be warned!

I walked to the other end of the village to visit Liz. She has had a foot operation that involved removing bits of bone and putting wire into her big toe. She has to rest almost completely for 2 weeks. We had a good chat. I delivered a card and a box of grapes, as all good sick visitors should!!

Apples were picked this afternoon. One tree still does not want to give up the crop. The other tree has large, sunkissed apples at the top. Arth has warned me that he is afraid of heights and may wobble if I climb the ladders. 

I cooked a gammon joint in the pressure cooked tonight with celery, apples, potatoes, carrots, garlic and onions. Very tasty it was too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.