Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Geranium

A bit of a busy day - I had to go to Kingston to exchange something I bought last week, and then I had to drop Murdoch off at the kennels - in completely opposite directions but both routes were pleasant today with no bad traffic which made my day easier. Murdoch gets so excited as we approach the kennels, he recognises the farm where the kennels are and starts squealing in excitement and then as I open the car door he is off and running in their door...you can't tell me he does not like it there! Plus he is always housed with a 'girlfriend' which he enjoys.

I haven't done any packing yet for our short trip to New York tomorrow - but then it will only take me a minute or two as I am not allowed to bring lots of clothes and a big suitcase. Gavin has his first meeting about an hour after we land and he does not want to be wasting time at a baggage carousel, and as he is going for a busy business trip and we are just tagging along, we have to play by his rules! So only hand luggage and no big suitcases. I am not even bringing a big camera bag, just my camera with one lens attached (my favourite 24-70mm lens) and that will have to do.

Thomas and I will have fun on our own exploring. He has asked to visit Ground Zero and so have I booked tickets for a walking tour there and a visit to the museum. The forecast there is warm and sunny - I am not quite used to temperatures of 21C in the middle of autumn.

So a quick blip of a geranium growing in my garden. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.