Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Wild Wednesday: Dream Machine

I have a little calf by my bedside... he's one of the manger animals that got left out one year, so he now goes on holiday with me etc. and gets to see the world! He likes to monitor the room temperature on my Dream Machine (which I am wild about), which I use to project the time on the wall (so I don't have to press any buttons to know what the time is if/when I wake up during the night) and have the same preoccupation with the temperature as my little calf!

I could, if I wanted, fall asleep to the sound of waves, or rain falling, or wake up to birds tweeting, or even the radio, but don't use any of those features. It reminds me of when Dubai friends of ours used the Lodge last Christmas... they found the place so quiet, they put the fan on just to have some white noise. The Dream Machine would have come into its own had it been there. :)

And today, I accompanied G to a clinic for her annual mammogram and bone density scan. Home for a cup of coffee and a snack, then drove her to school for her hour of teaching. Back again, and she finished off her talk for the Salvation Army meeting in the evening and I practised a few songs on my guitar for it. All done now and I should really do some catching up here, time and energy permitting.

I am thrilled though that PayPal is all set up to receive payments on the website; we just need the developer to do some finishing touches and then we are ready to launch.

Clicking here helps people get free mammograms. :)  Thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.