The Way I See Things

By JDO

Dank

It was seriously autumnal today - misty, but rather lacking in mellow fruitfulness.

After a desk-bound morning, R and I went off into Stratford mid-afternoon to eat cake run errands, and then took the scenic route back to the car along the south side of the river; this, as many of you won't need to be told, is Holy Trinity church, in which Shakespeare is buried. The light was so flat that all my photos were pretty boring, so back at home I played around with various curves in Lightroom, trying to add some contrast and bring out the autumn colours while keeping a fairly cold feel to the images.

Going to and from choir this evening I needed a full set of lights including fogs, and I believe I'm correct in saying that the MX-5 was able to be seen from space. Luckily my driving was more competent than my singing, which was dire: Must Do More Practising.

In case you haven't heard the good news, I'm happy to broadcast the fact that Blip's own chantler63 is celebrating having her A panel recommended for the Associateship distinction of the RPS today - which I think means that most of us will need to curtsey when we see her from now on. Congratulations Kathy!

I can't hand out certificates, and letters after names, but thanks and commendations go to everyone who took part in Mono Monday this week. As ever, it's been great fun going through all the entries - and as ever, it's been terribly difficult to whittle them down and choose my favourites. However, it's now been done, and this week my hearts go (in no order) to:

Mario
Tracey50
theBroon
SecondSeason
rainie

I have more than the usual half-dozen Honourable Mentions this week, because I just had to include two skate park shots that I couldn't separate from each other. My HMs go to:

MrsPuff and PaulineP
KangaZu
XtoffDave
Pixelfoto
greg_lovett
tedwin

All of these images are worth seeing full-screen, and if you have the time I hope you'll go and show them all some appreciation. I also hope that you'll play again next week, when the theme will be Music, and the tag will be MM196.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.