If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Dragon Keeper.

We were due to be heading south, however before that Tech support Edinburgh (Katkatkat) took me to the Gyle shopping centre where we popped into a couple of phone shops.  This went a long way towards getting my new phone doing exactly what I wanted and how I wanted it to.

WE returned to the flat via the allotment to pick up tools and Tescos for KKK to get her fix of dairy free ice cream (can it really be called ice cream if there isn't any cream in it?)  After lunch just before we left I realised I hadn't taken any photos.  I spotted KKK's Dragon Keeper and took a couple of quick shots on her dining table.

I had better explain what a keeper is.  When Clickychick was running her shop (the Gem Den) she used to buy these little dishes from a local sculpture who had made moulds of them and cast in resin.  People bought them either to put tumble polished stones in or just as somewhere for rings etc when they were taken off.  Of the various designs this was most popular.  The little man peeping over the Dragon's neck always amused me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.