Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Plodging in clarts.....

Some of you were interested when I used this expression the other day. Well today, I returned to the route of the Fungal Foray and took along my good friends, M and T and C to help me clear the route on the edge of Oakeyside wood. There was a stretch with high bracken and overhanging trees. Did I mention the mud?

C and T, the boys, had a great time lopping and sawing. M and I cut and thrashed bracken and helped to make drainage channels. The path was much wetter than on Monday, and that's saying something.

I rarely put a combination of images in blip. However, I liked the one of C enjoying the lopping but it didn't show his feet. I had to let you see what it actually means to "plodge in clarts".

Hope it doesn't put you off booking the Haltwhistle Walking Festival (starts Oct 6th)!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.