It's so very rare that I forget to take a photo - this is the second time in nearly six years, I think - but somehow, today, it passed me by. The only images I could find anywhere was a photo that Charlie sent me of the sun and a screenshot I took off Facebook to pass along to school. 

Perhaps the distraction is partly down to work. When it comes up in conversation, I will say to people that the thing about running your own business is that the highs are higher but the lows are lower. Not that things are low at the moment, but the point is that everything is (or can be) a bit more extreme. 

I like to think we're a good company, in fact I know we are. Sometimes it's doing the right thing or going the extra mile that can create stress, though, and stress is what I'm feeling at the moment. We're doing a large project at the moment that seems to involve us going an extra marathon. 

Experience tells me it will all come good and for the most part, I can keep myself calm by believing in that (as a matter of evidence not faith) but I guess that hasn't stopped it preying on my mind!

****
-13.4 kgs
0 words

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.